You know everything, don’t you ? my Ma,

The feeling i have when my parents left me in Boarding school (convent). I’m writing this post in memories of my past : (I’m going 6th std)

I’ve never told you,
how sacred I am of the dark.
I’ve never told you,
how much I care you.
But you know, don’t you ma?
you know everything
My ma,

Don’t leave me alone in crowds,
I’ll lose my way back home.
Don’t send me to places far away.
where you won’t even remember me.
Am I so bad, Ma?
Am I so bad…
My ma,

When sometimes, papa swings me too high in the air.
My eyes search for you, hoping you’ll come and hold me safe. I don’t tell him… But i get petrified.
I don’t show… But my heart sinks.
You know everything, don’t you Ma?
you know everything, My Ma.

~ with love for parents
~ rajiv

Share your blooming thoughts here . . .

