Purple Friends – Happy Roaming in Madurai

I feel very happy having a lovely brother, to show how much i love him I’ll say, “I’m half bloomed” because he is not my blood brother. Yeah!! He is nobody other than “Harikrishnan…”, I call him “Hari Bhabu…”, In his home he called “Ramki…”. He is brother of my classmate.

After a long gap about 4 months, we met yesterday. I planned to visit his home, but the plan get faded before it get start because his parents planned going to temple. So we changed our plan from “Home-Visit” to “Happy-Roaming” :).

Our plan is to meet at Periyar-bus-depot @ 12:00 pm, it was about 11:45 a.m when I reached the bus-depot. I thought of catch him from his back :) . The time is now 12:10 p.m he should have reached, but I can’t found him, My eyes are still searching. I took my mobile to call him and confirm where he is. When i hold my mobile near my ear, suddenly somebody catch be from my back. Ha !! Its he, My Bhabu … I wonder around saying him that I thought of catch him from back, but he did the same. It was an unforgettable moment. You know!! Unfortunately We are wearing same Purple colour T-Shirts.

Then his friend srini also came, we are three now. In the happiness of meeting after long time we forget to plan where we gonna roam around, ha ha !!. At that time srini told about newly opened shopping mall in Madurai. Yeah!! Lets go there, The new Vishal-de-mal.

We were rounding inside the shopping mall 2 hours, took many snaps of photos but brought nothing from the shops :) . Then we were out, next plan I made, said “Ok! We are going to Thirumalai-Nayakkar-Mahal”, ‘coz I didn’t visit there before. It was very old palace of Nayakkar King.

Madurai Thirumalai Nayak Palace Collage
Madurai Thirumalai Nayak Palace Collage (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Then we had our lunch – My favourite chapatis @ my favourite KPS Restaurent in Periyar. After Lunch we went to Madurai’s important place, the famous Meenakshi temple. We went to temple and sit for an hour near the Golden-Lotus Theppam inside the temple. It was about 5:15 evening, the time to finish our Roaming.

Shree Meenakshi-Sundareswar Temple, Madurai, T...
Shree Meenakshi-Sundareswar Temple, Madurai, Tamilnadu India Deutsch: Shri Meenakshi-Sundareswar Tempel, Madurai, Tamilnadu, Indien (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We the Purple-brothers had a great day and We hope, readers your day also went awesome :)

Have a cheers, in every action of your life.

~ With Friendship and Love
Rajiv Chellam & Hari Bhabu

6 thoughts on “Purple Friends – Happy Roaming in Madurai

      1. wooopeey! i followed Harikrishnan blog too. =) next time, if you happen to roam around there bookshops there, make sure to share your photos. hehehe. i would really love to see the bookshops in your place. =)

      2. Ooops!! Sure sandy :) !!! next time we the Purple-Brothers expecting you both Green-Purple hearts here in India to roam with . .

        We invite you with bunch of Purple-Blossoms sandy . . .

        ~ Rajiv Chellam

Share your blooming thoughts here . . .

